JET Magazine talks with Chris Brown | October 2013 Issue

Chirs Brown COVER SEPT 10 copy.indd

Inside the October 14th issue, Chris Brown opens up to JET magazine about his troubled past, personal growth and what it takes to be Chris Brown.  Some of the interesting tidbits he shares inside the issue include the following:

 

  •  “I identify with Trayvon 100 percent as far as living in 2013 and still dealing with blatant racism. This generation is so used to racism that it’s normal; we don’t care.  We aren’t on drugs or catching AIDS, but they still look at us as ni**as.”
  • “No disrespect, because I’m a fan, but nobody brings up the fact that [Jay Z] stabbed somebody and sold drugs.  He gets a pass.”
  • “You have to go through the struggle before you can get to the good part.  I don’t try to last out at people, or be as mad or impulsive as I used to be.”
  • “I got to the point where it’s only so much you can take from the master, you feel me?  I’ve taken my fair share of lashings.”
Leave a Reply

